West Elementary School Performs The Polar Express

by | Dec 15, 2017 | City News, Cullman City, Students

IMAGES Cullman Kiwanis Club Pancake Day 2017

West Elementary School Performs The Polar Express

The West Elementary School Drama Club has spent weeks in preparation for tonight’s performance of the Christmas classic The Polar Express.

As expected, the all-star cast wowed a full house of fellow students, parents, family members, teachers, and school staff with a spot-on rendition Friday night in the West Elementary Gymnasium.

West Principal Dr. Jay Page spared no expense in ensuring the ultimate production values possible. This included bringing a third-party company, Backstage Productions, to provide professional lighting and sound for the performance.

The show started at 6:30 pm and ran almost a full hour. No one left the building disappointed.

The Polar Express Cast

Billy – Peter Bates
Young Girl – Cary Fuentes
Penelope – Ella Abbott
Oliver – Brantley Windham
Sister Sarah – Emmaline Richter
Santa Claus – Wyatt Shields
Mrs. Claus – Destiny Siegel
Conductor – Asa Hayes
Mom – Bella Jacobs
Dad – Rhett Tysinger
Child 1 – Avery Hice
Child 2 – Ty Jackson
Child 3 – Aimee Lynne Sandlin
Child 4 – Quintin Martin
Child 5 – Kyle Barnett
Child 6 – Whitley Lawson

Jay Lee & Anna Sandkin expertly handled the NARRATION.

The Musical performances were a featured highlight of this production.The featured artists were:

Sage Andrews
Olivia Goff
Alyssa Boothe
Jacob Stricklin
Camilla Coleman
Mary Colicott
Addi Vogelaar
Tristin Roberson
Mackenzie Rudder
Claire McPhillips
Haven Daniel
Alivia Pylent

Willa Smith
Isabella Pipes
Halle Robertson
Ashlynn Schulte

Lilly Abbott
Arial Jacobs

There was also a long roster of Elfen performers as well as Dancers and 2nd grade cast members:

Emma Ward
Emma Bailey
Jessica Hayes
Zach LaRue (most elfen)
Kadence Handback
Alex Flanagan
Valerie Hill
Levi Calvert
Allie Killette

Camden Grobe
Kailyn Bradley
Aubrey Gable
Katie Chambers
Annalise Schwendmen
Aurora Surrett
Anna Treece
Byooklyn Schlosser
Jordan Stinson
Kylie Whitfield
Hattie Graham

Dawson Helton
Alexa Chavez
Lexi Chadwick
Luke Sessions
Abril Martinez
Nick Miller
Aynsley Pylant
Miranda Webb
Lexi Brannon
Marlee Vinci
Preston Robertson
Kansas Bates

Junior Producers of The Polar Express were Maleah Hunt, Katie Chambers & Linley Shields.

Hospitality was provided Friday night by Brooks Holten and Daniel Jenkins.

You Drama Club Sponsors are the invaluable Lauren Hathcock and Roxi Lee

West Elementary School Performs The Polar Express

CLICK Any Image To Enlarge

West Elementary School

West Elementary School Performs The Polar Express

Staff Writers

The staff writers at Cullman Today are a collaborative group of citizen reporters sharing the writing of stories based upon their personal interests and work schedules.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share With Friends

Share this post with your friends!